Cricket, IPL 2018, Final, CSK vs SRH Preview , Full details

Posted by
Cricket, IPL 2018, Final, CSK vs SRH

SRH 178/6 in 20 over CSK 181/2 in 18.3 overs

IPL 2018 Final CSK vs SRH will be played in Wankhede Stadium Mumbai on 27th May 2018 at 7:00pm.

Before the match, a great ceremony for IPL 2018 Final CSK vs SRH will give much entertainment to all IPL lovers in which big Bollywood stars and celebrities will perform.
CSK’s Playing XI
Far du Plessis, Suresh Rains, Shane Watson, MS Dhobi(c&wk), Ambati Raydu, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi.
SRH Playing XI
Kene Williumson(c), Wridhiman Saha(wk), Sikhar Dhawan, Sakib Al Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rasid Khan, Bhuwneswar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami.
Team Record in IPL 2018
CSK have won all-league and playoffs match against SRH in IPL 2018. It will be very interesting to know IPL 2018, Final, CSK vs SRH Preview in full details
Venue scoring record
Highest Total:-     230/8(19.4 over) by Eng vs RSA
Lowest Total:-.     172/10(20 over) by Afg vs RSA
Highest Chased:- 230/8 (19.4 over) by Eng vs RSA
Lowest Defended:- 209/5 by RSA vs Afg
Avg 1st inn score :- 187
Avg 2nd inn score:- 183
CSK vs SRH Previous match summary
Match no 20
SRH won the toss and opt to bowl first. 
CSK scored 182/3 in 20 overs in which Ambati Raydu(79 of 43), Suresh Raina (54 of 43) and Dhoni 25 of 12 have played a great inning.
SRH could score only 178 and lost the match by 4 runs. Kene Williamson has had played amazing inning 84 of 51 in this match.

46th match CSK vs SRH

In this match, CSK won the toss and opt to bowl first. SRH scored 179/4 in which Shikhar Dhawan 79 and Kene Williamson 51 did 123 runs partnership
CSK won this match by 8 wickets. In this match, Ambati Raydu scored 100  and Watson 57.

1st Qualifier match CSK vs SRH

In this very interesting low scoring match SRH scored 139/7 and CSK got winning target in 19.1 over for the loss of 8 wickets. CSK won this match also.

Teams achieve in IPL

CSK have made a habit to come in IPL final. They are in the 7th final in 9 attempts and have won 2 back-to-back final in 2010 and 2011.

SRH with the help of strong bowling attack they have made the playoffs on 3 consecutive occasions.


“You know, I’m not looking at areas that we need to tighten up. We just need to concentrate on our brand of cricket and make sure we bring that to the final tomorrow. And as long as we do that, I’m sure we’ll be competitive on the day” – Tom Moody, Sunriser Hyderabad’s main coach.

“It is good that whenever we have played we have had atleaat two good fielders or outstanding fielders that can make that deep midwicket position. We have done so far but it is something that can hurt us at anytime”. Mahendra Singh Dhoni CSK’S Captain


CSK/ SRH.      53/47


CSK won the toss and opt to bowl first.

SRH’s inning

SRH 41/1 in 6 overs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *