Ind vs NZ 4th T20 highlights 2020, India won back to back super over

Ind vs NZ 4th T20 highlights 2020, India won back to back super over

India has won back-to-back super over of Ind vs NZ 4th T20 as had won the super over of India vs New Zealand 3rd T20 cricket match. Shardul Thakur has played the role in the last over as similar as Mohammad Shami was played in the 3rd T20 of this India tour of New Zealand 2020 T20 series. Watch highlights of Ind vs NZ 4th T20 and super over.

Hi friends, I’m Gyan Ranjan. In this post, you will get India vs New Zealand’s 4th T20 score. You can watch Ind vs NZ 4th T20 highlights and the highlights of back-to-back super over Ind vs NZ 4th T20 2020. Know, how Shardul Thakur played the role of Mohammad Shami.

Preview Ind vs NZ 4th T20

India did some changes for India vs New Zealand 4th T20 cricket match. Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, and Mohammad Shami got to rest for this match. 

Sanju Samson, Washington Sunder, and Navdeep Saini were added to India’s playing XI in place of these players. 

New Zealand’s top-order in-form batsman Kane Williamson was unavailable for this match due to injury. 

India has taken an unbeaten lead of 3-0 before this match by winning the 1st T20, 2nd T20, and even the 3rd T20

India has a chance to whitewash New Zealand in New Zealand by winning all the matches of this India tour of the New Zealand T20 series 2020. 

India is doing change in their team squad in search of the appropriate players for the T20 World Cup 2020.

Ind vs NZ 4th T20 2020 playing XI

India’s playing XI

Sanju Samson, KL Rahul(wk), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Washington Sunder, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jaspreet Bumrah, Yazuvendra Chahal, 

New Zealand’s playing XI

Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tom Bruce, Scott Kuggelejin, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert(wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett.

Ind vs NZ 4th T20 highlights

India’s inning highlights

New Zealand won the toss and chose to bowl first. Sanju Samson started the inning for India with KL Rahul due to the unavailability of Rohit Sharma. 

Sanju Samson could score only 8 runs with the help of a six. KL Rahul played well again. He smashed 3 boundaries and 2 sixes in his inning of 39 runs. 

But the inning of Manish Pandey was a brave inning. He played an unbeaten inning of 50 runs. He took India from 88/6 to 165/8. Shardul Thakur well supported with valuable 20 runs. 

Ish Sodhi 3 and Hamish Bennett got 2 wickets. Tim Southee, Scott Kuggelejin, and Mitchell Santner got the 1-1 wicket. India scored 165/8 in 20 overs in this India vs New Zealand cricket match.

New Zealand’s inning highlights

Colin Munro and Tim Seifert played great innings for New Zealand. Colin Munro smashed 3 sixes along with 6 boundaries in his inning of 64 runs. Tim Seifert scored 57 runs including 4 boundaries and 3 sixes. Both the batsman lost their wickets as a run-out. Ross Taylor was the 3rd person who scored runs in double-figure. He scored 24 runs. 

The last over of Ind vs NZ 4th T20 was very interesting as similar to the last over of Ind vs NZ 3rd T20. There was the bowler Mohammad Shami and here Shardul Thakur. 

New Zealand was needed 7 runs in the last over. New Zealand got a boundary in the very 1st delivery of the last over bowled by Shardul Thakur

But New Zealand couldn’t score needed 3 runs in the last 5 bowls. New Zealand could score 165/7 in 20 overs as a result match tied. 

It was a true copy of the 3rd T20 match of India tour of New Zealand T20 series 2020. Shardul Thakur got 2 wickets while Jaspreet Bumrah and Yazuvendra Chahal got the 1-1 wicket.

Super overs highlights Ind vs NZ 4th T20

Colin Munro and Tim Seifert came to play super over for New Zealand. Jaspreet Bumrah was the bowler. New Zealand scored 13 runs in super over with the help of 2 boundaries. 

KL Rahul and Virat Kohli came to bat in super over for India. Tim Southe was the bowler. KL Rahul scored 10 runs in the 1st 2 delivery with the help of a six and a boundary. 

Virat Kohli did the rest of the work after losing the wicket of KL Rahul. India crossed the winning target of super over the remaining 1 delivery left.

In this way, India has won Ind vs NZ 4th T20 super over and has a lead of 4-0 now.

Leave a Comment