ICC WTC Final 2021, Ind vs NZ, A battle for the 1st trophy

IND 217/10, 170/10, NZ 249/10, 140/2

India and New Zealand are on the battleground of the 1st final match of ICC World Test Championship 2021.

Both the teams performed very well in their previous matches of this tournament. As a result, going to play in the final of ICC WTC 2021. This match has been played in Hampshire Bowl West End from 18th Jun to 22nd Jun 2021.

Hi friends, In this post, You’ll know about India vs New Zealand ICC WTC 2021 final’s preview, Playing 11, Previous achievements, Interesting facts, and live score. This final match is a big battle between India and New Zealand to get the 1st trophy of ICC WTC.

Preview, ICC WTC Final 2021

India and New Zealand are in the final of ICC WTC 2021 due to their’s best performance in league test matches of this Championship. ICC World Test Championship 2019-21 was started in 2019. Both the teams have had won several test matches under this championship to reach the final of ICC WTC 2021. New Zealand has had destroyed India’s dream to win the ICC Cricket World Cup trophy 3rd time in 2019. So India has a chance to get revenge for that defeat in the semi-final of ICC CWC 2019 from New Zealand. All the top-class teams have played so many series to prepare them for this championship. These tours were India tour of AustraliaIndia tour of New ZealandSri Lanka tour of AustraliaPakistan tour of South AfricaEngland tour of West Indies 2019Bangladesh tour of New Zealand,  Sri Lanka tour of South Africa, and Australia tour of India.

Playing 11, ICC WTC Final 2021

Indian team Playing 11

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand’s team Playing 11

Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wk), Colin de Grandhome, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner/Ajaz Patel, Trent Boult

Ind vs NZ, ICC WTC Final 2021 Highlights

Friends, You can get the live score, full scorecard, Interesting moments of India vs New Zealand ICC WTC Final 2021, in this post.

India’s 1st inning highlights WTC final 2021

India 1st inning highlights in WTC Final

The 1st-day match was abundant due to rain. New Zealand decided to bowl first. Rohit Sharma started the inning for India with Subaman Gill. India lost the 1st wicket at 62 runs in 23rd over. That was the wicket of Rohit Sharma who scored 34 runs with the help of 6 boundaries. He faced 68 runs to score these runs. Jamieson becomes the one who got the 1st wicket in WTC Final 2021 Ind vs NZ. Wagner got the 2nd wicket for New Zealand in 25th over. That was the wicket of Subman Gill who scored 28 off 64 with the help of 3 boundaries. India scored 146/3 before stumping the 2nd-day match.

The Indian team has scored 217/10 in 92.3 overs in the 1st inning. Ajinkya Rahane scored 49 runs. It was the highest individual score among the Indian players in the 1st inning of WTC Final Ind vs NZ 2019-21. Virat Kohli 44, R. Ashwin 22, and Ravindra Jadeja scored 15 runs. Kale Jamison becomes the highest wicket-taker in this match. He got 5 wickets. Boult and Wagner have taken the 2-2 wickets. Southee got 1 wicket in India’s 1st inning.

New Zealand 1st inning highlights WTC Final 2021

New Zealand scored 101/2 at the end of the 4th-day match in the 1st inning. Devon Conway 54 and Tom Latham scored 30 runs. Ashwin and Ishant got the 1-1 wicket in the 4th-day match of WTC Final 2021. New Zealand scored 249/10 in the 1st inning. New Zealand has a lead of 32 runs on the basis of the 1st inning scores. Williamson 49, Southee 30, Jamison 21, and Grandhome scored 13 runs. Mohammad Shami 4, Ishant Sharma 3, Ashwin 2, and Ravindra Jadeja got 1 wicket in this WTC Final 2021.

India’s 2nd inning highlights

India scored only 170 runs in the 2nd inning of WTC Final 2021. Rishabh Panth played well and supported with valuable 41 runs. Rohit Sharma 30, Ravindra Jadeja 16, Virat Kohli 13, Pujara 15, and Rahane scored 15 runs. Tim Southee 4, Boult 3, Jamison 2, and Wagner got 1 wicket in this WTC Final India vs New Zealand match.

New Zealand’s 2nd inning highlights

New Zealand got the wining target easily for the loss of only 2 wickets. New Zealand won the WTC final 2019-21 against India by 8 wickets and has become the 1st World Test Campion. Kane Williamson scored the highest individual runs for New Zealand in the 2nd inning. He scored 52 off 89 with the help of 8 boundaries. Ross Tayler well supported with 47 runs. Only R Ashwin could get wickets for India in the 2nd inning. He got 2 wickets in the New Zealand’s 2nd inning in the WTC Final 2021 Ind vs NZ.

Leave a Comment